The Blank // Marinate Mix

The Blank / Marinate Mix [MM Premiere]

Artist: The Blank

Artwork: Jeff Rochester

The Blank will be one of your favorite artists to emerge this year. I repeat: The Blank, a.k.a. Henry Ashcroft, will become one of your favorite artists. Plus, this mix is awesome. His Marinate Mix premieres the track, “Mirrors” that’ll be featured on his upcoming EP with Darker Than Wax and “Smoke” his collaboration with Red Bull Academy alum Ta-Ku. The Australian is slated to blow your mind with his static, distorted bass and distant up-pitched howls. It’s gorgeous stuff. Do yourself a favor and download this mix (and be on the lookout for his upcoming EP). 

Hit the skip for tracklist.


1. The Blank – Mirrors

2. Burial – Night Bus

3. James Blake – I Only Know (What I Know)

4. The Blank – Smoke

5. Commix – Be True (Burial remix)

6. The xx – Fantasy

7. Club Root – Lucid Dream

8. Burial – In McDonalds

9. James Blake & Airhead – Lock In The Lion

10. Bjork – All Is Full Of Love (Blank’s Refix)

11. Jacques Greene – Flatline (Ft. Ango)

12. Kryptic Minds – Fade To Nothing

13. Ta-Ku – Meet (Blank’s Refix)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s